Motorcycle Thread

Riffer

No Title
Reaction score
I didn't see a section for automotive so I guess Off-Topic would be the best place for my motorcycle thread. This thread is for any type of motorcycle. From Domestic to Import to dirt bikes to street bikes. Discuss your bike and post pictures if you've got them. I would like to see how many musicians are also riders. :yesway:

I've been riding since around 12 years old. I started with dirt bikes and 4 wheelers and then started riding my dads Harleys when I was 17 and didn't have a license. After a long time (about 6 years) of being away from riding I finally got my own motorcycle this past June and love it. It's a 2003 Suzuki SV650S. I'll probably move to a little bit bigger bike in a year or so but right now this bike is perfect for me.

IMAG0256.jpg

IMAG0257.jpg

IMAG0258.jpg

Chickenhawk

A Bad Idea
Contributor
Reaction score
Here's my only bike, currently:

2008 Kikker 5150 Hardknock.

125CC engine, 4 speed clutchless transmission (that's all going to end up in a go kart).

If I keep this one, it'll get a larger metric engine (500+). But I'm still on the fence. Too much hassle to swap engines, and set this frame up for an actual primary when I can sell it and put that money towards an XS650. Then I'll just hardtail and bob that, and be happier. I think :lol:

20120116_095014.jpg

20120116_095025.jpg

I had a GSXR 750 for a very short while when I was younger, and an 87 Harley Heritage shortly after getting out of the Army, but I sold it when I got married. Dumb move, considering I left the bitch 6 months later :lol:

EDIT:

The most badass thing about the Kikker, though is the behind the leg suicide shift. I have to reach under my ass to shift.

Also the front brake isn't on it in those pics. I'm going to make a new bracket for it, since whoever designed these things is a fucking idiot.

Sicarius

Reggie J Worthington
Reaction score