New to pedalboards..

• Thread starter DestroyMankind
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

DestroyMankind

Reaction score
So I've been playing guitar for over a decade now and a few months ago I invested in my first pedalboard with an isolated power supply. Since then I've added several pedals to the board and now I'm up to 6 pedals for an isolated power supply that has 7 spots. What I currently have on the board is as follows
Polytune 3 tuner, Mxr 95 phaser,Ts808 overdrive, ISP decimator II. Then in the fx loop a mxr 10 band eq and a 2nd ISP Decimator II. My question is once I get past 7 pedals I will have to daisy chain some together and I'm wondering what would be the best way to go about this? Like I said I'm new to pedalboards. Almost all of my time playing has been straight from guitar to amp or only using one or two pedals. So all of this is stuff I'm not to sure about.
Thanks for any advice.

MaxOfMetal

Likes trem wankery.
Super Moderator
Reaction score
The power supply is probably the most important single piece of your pedal board setup.

Bad (also called "dirty") power can raise your rig's noise floor (the amount of hum and other anomalies heard through the amp), cause your pedals to not receive enough power, which can make them sound bad, or too much power, which can damage them.

Just like with racks, always buy a power supply with room to expand.

Depending on your needs and budget, there are tons of great options out there. I've always been partial to Voodoo Lab's power supplies, but the Dunlop/MXR stuff is solid too.

DestroyMankind

Reaction score
I guess I should have been more specific. The power supply I'm using is the truetone cs-7.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

MaxOfMetal

Likes trem wankery.
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Avoid daisy chaining whenever possible. Though, you could get away with it for the tuner.