NGD - ESP Page Hamilton

• Thread starter JD27
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

JD27

ESP Cult Member
Reaction score
I've been eyeing this one for a few months. Arrived in Minty fresh condition, just needed a string change and fret polish.

SPECS:
• NECK-THRU CONSTRUCTION
• 25.5” SCALE
• ALDER BODY
• 3-PIECE MAPLE NECK
• EBONY FINGERBOARD
• DIMARZIO AIR ZONE (B) & FAST TRACK (N) PICKUPS
• VOLUME & TONE CONTROLS W/3-WAY TOGGLE
• BLACK HARDWARE
• SPERZEL LOCKING TUNERS
• GRAPHITE NUT
• WILKINSON VS-100 VIBRATO
• 24 XJ FRETS

Plays effortlessly, the action is just silly low on this one and buzz free. I like Wilkinson tremolos, so no complaints there. Never tried these DiMarzios before, but they work quite well with the alder/maple/ebony wood combination. Don't think I am going to change them out. The bridge remains nice and clear with a good amount off bass, not overly hot either. Kind of a mid output pickup. The brushed aluminum finish looks really cool in person too.

image_zpsamppaxgs.jpeg

image_zps9npbwxs6.jpeg

image_zpshdmoamgh.jpeg

image_zpsm04qs2yc.jpeg

image_zpszpfywwqj.jpeg

image_zpsebdfzjv2.jpeg

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

xzacx

Reaction score
Glad you finally got it! I'm not a fan of the headstock, but otherwise this is one of the best looking ESPs I've ever seen. Something about that top carve looks so perfect with that finish. Awesome!

crystallake

Reaction score
Awesome! I had the LTD version years ago when they were released. Really dug that axe. Congrats!

feraledge

Heard the Good News about Maple Fretboards?
Reaction score
Just killer dude. Glad we seem to agree that the brushed aluminum finish looks excellent on your floors! Seriously though, if I could have, I might have jumped on this before you, but I'm glad you got it! Everyone needs a custom shop, cockstock Horizon.
Pure beauty! Mega congrats!

JD27